Members of the North Dakota Petroleum Council reelected their top officers and added new board members during their annual meeting in early October.

Geologist Kathy Neset will continue as chairman for another year while attorney Lawrence Bender remains as vice chairman and Jeff Herman with Petro-Hunt continues as secretary-treasurer.

Named to the four open board of directors seats were Matthew Dahan with Denbury, Brian Hardink of XTO Energy, Ryan Kackley with Zavanna, and Kent Kirkhammer with NewKota Services & Rentals.

ND Petroleum Council Directors

The North Dakota Petroleum Council continued with its current slate of officers for another one-year term at its annual meeting in earlier this month. From left to right: Blu Halsey, former chairman ; board chairman Kathy Neset, a geologist; vice chairman Lawrence Bender, an attorney, and Ron Ness, NDPC president.

Nominated for another three year term were: Bender, Herman, Mark Anderson with WBI Energy, Inc., Shane Henry with Enerplus, Ryan Kopseng with Missouri River Royalty, Ryan Leininger with New Wave Energy Services, Kristen Lingley with Ovintiv, Brent Lohnes with Hess Corp., Lynn Moser with Inland Oil & Gas, Charles Rimer with Whiting Petroleum Corp., Todd Slawson with Slawson Exploration Co. and Christy Williamson with ONEOK.

Existing board members are: Daryl Andersen with Hams Well Service, Inc., Mike Armstrong with The Armstrong Corp., Kevin Black with Creedence Energy Services, Danita Bye with The Triple T, Ron Day with Marathon Petroleum Corp., Eric Dille with EOG Resources, Inc., Duane Fadness with Liberty Resources, LLC, Kari Gibson with ConocoPhillips, Shane Henry with Enerplus, Jason Homiston with ND Energy Services, Blue Hulsey with Continental Resources, Mark Johnson with Bruin E & P Operating, LLC, Bob Mau with Eagle Operating, Hang Nguyen with Equinor, Preston Page with Dakota Energy Advisors, Shane Schulz with QEP Resources LLC, Jeff Skaare with Ascension Energy Partners, Craig Smith with Crowley Fleck PLLP, Martin Stuart with Marathon Oil Corp., Daubs Thompson with Crestwood Midstream, Tad True with True Companies, Trent Wetmore with Enbridge Piplines, and Brian Wold With WPX Energy.